Skip to main content

Faculty

Professors

Dr. Shahid Alvi
Bordessa Hall, Room 315
905.721.8668 ext. 3412
shahid.alvi@uoit.ca

Dr. Brian Campbell 
905.721.8668 ext. 2650
brian.campbell@uoit.ca

Dr. Liqun Cao
Bordessa Hall, Room 329
905.721.8668 ext. 3804
liqun.cao@uoit.ca

Dr. Brian Cutler (on leave)
Bordessa Hall, Room 415
905.721.8668 ext. 3807
brian.cutler@uoit.ca

Dr. Gary Genosko
Bordessa Hall, Room 310
905.721.8668 ext. 3819
gary.genosko@uoit.ca

Dr. Ron Hinch (Professor Emeritus)
ron.hinch@uoit.ca

Dr. Barbara Perry (Undergraduate Program Director, Criminology)
Bordessa Hall, Room 325
905.721.8668 ext. 3411
barbara.perry@uoit.ca

Dr. Hannah Scott
Bordessa Hall, Room 512
905.721.8668 ext. 2653
hannah.scott@uoit.ca

Dr. Phillip Shon (Associate Dean)
Bordessa Hall, Room 302
905.721.8668 ext.6516
phillip.shon@uoit.ca

Dr. Peter Stoett (Dean)
Bordessa Hall, Room 415
905.721.8668 ext. 5856
peter.stoett@uoit.ca


Associate Professors

Dr. Rachel Ariss 
Bordessa Hall, Room 504
905.721.8668 ext. 5866
rachel.ariss@uoit.ca

Dr. Sasha Baglay (Undergraduate Program Director, Legal Studies)
Bordessa Hall, Room 506
905.721.8668 ext. 3459
sasha.baglay@uoit.ca

Dr. Carla Cesaroni
Bordessa Hall, Room 314
905.721.8668 ext. 2517
carla.cesaroni@uoit.ca

Dr. Kimberley Clow (Undergraduate Program Director, Forensic Psychology)
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 623  
905.721.8668 ext. 3457
kimberley.clow@uoit.ca

Dr. Wesley Crichlow
Bordessa Hall, Room 322
905.721.8668 ext. 2651
wesley.crichlow@uoit.ca

Dr. Aziz Douai
Bordessa Hall, Room 305
905.721.8668 ext. 3790
aziz.douai@uoit.ca

Dr. Steven Downing (Graduate Program Director, Criminology)
Bordessa Hall, Room 502
905.721.8668 ext. 3805
steven.downing@uoit.ca

Dr. Shanti Fernando (Undergraduate Program Director, Political Science)
Bordessa Hall, Room 509
905.721.8668 ext. 3809
shanti.fernando@uoit.ca

Dr. Judith Grant  (on leave)
905.721.8668 ext. 2869
judith.grant@uoit.ca

Dr. Leigh Harkins (Graduate Program Director, Forensic Psychology)
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 620
905.721.8668 ext. 5991
leigh.harkins@uoit.ca

Dr. Sharon Lauricella
Bordessa Hall, Room 308
905.721.8668 ext. 3828
sharon.lauricella@uoit.ca

Dr. Amy Leach (Assistant Dean)
Bordessa Hall, Room 414
905.721.8668 ext. 3706
amy.leach@uoit.ca

Dr. Thomas McMorrow (Undergraduate Program Director, Liberal Arts) 
Bordessa Hall, Room 513
905.721.8668 ext. 5877
thomas.mcmorrow@uoit.ca

Dr. Isabel Pedersen
Bordessa Hall, Room 503
905.721.8668 ext. 5874
isabel.pedersen@uoit.ca

Dr. Teresa (Tess) Pierce 
Bordessa Hall, Room 309
905.721.8668 ext. 3820
teresa.pierce@uoit.ca

Dr. Matthew Shane
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 619
905.721.8668 ext. 5968
matthew.shane@uoit.ca

Dr. Andrea Slane (Associate Dean)
Bordessa Hall, Room 507
905.721.8668 ext. 2844
andrea.slane@uoit.ca

Dr. Arshia U. Zaidi
Bordessa Hall, Room 327
905.721.8668 ext. 3443
arshia.zaidi@uoit.ca


Assistant Professors

Dr. Karla Dhungana Sainju (on leave)
905.721.8668 ext. 5809
karla.dhungana-sainju@uoit.ca

Dr. Joseph Eastwood
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 624
905.721.8668 ext. 5971
joseph.eastwood@uoit.ca

Dr. Karla Emeno
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 625
905.721.8668 ext. 5972
karla.emeno@uoit.ca

Dr. Tyler Frederick
Bordessa Hall, Room 304
905.721.8668 ext. 5881
tyler.frederick@uoit.ca

Dr. Alyson King
Bordessa Hall, Room 307
905.721.8668 ext. 3421
alyson.king@uoit.ca

Dr. Olga Marques
Bordessa Hall, Room 303
905.721.8668 ext. 5884
olga.marques@uoit.ca

Dr. Tanner Mirrlees (Undergraduate Program Director, Communication and Digital Media Studies)
Bordessa Hall, Room 312
905.721.8668 ext. 5852
tanner.mirrlees@uoit.ca

Dr. Christopher O'Connor
Bordessa Hall, Room 316
905.721.8668 ext. 5882
christopher.o'connor@uoit.ca

Dr. Natalie Oman
Bordessa Hall, Room 505
905.721.8668 ext. 5868
natalie.oman@uoit.ca

Dr. Jen Rinaldi
Bordessa Hall, Room 514
905.721.8668 ext. 5873
jen.rinaldi@uoit.ca

Dr. James Walsh
Bordessa Hall, Room 511
905.721.8668 ext. 5876
james.walsh@uoit.ca

Lecturers

Dr. Scott Aquanno
Bordessa Hall, Room 328
905.721.8668 ext. 5855
scott.aquanno@uoit.ca

Dr. Andrea Braithwaite
Bordessa Hall, Room 311
905.721.8668 ext. 5878
andrea.braithwaite@uoit.ca

Dr. Jordan Harel
Bordessa Hall, Room 508
905.721.8668 ext. 5919
jordan.harel@uoit.ca

Dr. Timothy MacNeill
Bordessa Hall, Room 313
905.721.8668 ext. 5879
timothy.macneill@uoit.ca 

Dr. Amir Mostaghim
Bordessa Hall, Room 323
905.721.8668 ext. 5887
amir.mostaghim@uoit.ca

Vivian Stamatopoulos
Bordessa Hall, Room 306
905.721.8668 ext. 5883
vivian.stamatopoulos@uoit.ca

Matthew Stein
61 Charles Street Building, Room 203
matthew.stein@uoit.ca

Dr. Shannon Vettor (Academic Associate)
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 623
905.721.8668 ext. 5845
shannon.vettor@uoit.ca

SESSIONAL INSTRUCTORS: Summer 2017

Dr. Greg Bowley
Bordessa Hall, Room 426
greg.bowley@uoit.ca 

Dr. Nicholas Cofie
Bordessa Hall, Room 422
nicholas.cofie@uoit.ca 

Patricia Hania
Bordessa Hall, Room 504
patricia.hania@uoit.ca

Dr. Andrew Muncaster
andrew.muncaster@uoit.ca 

Dale Shin
Bordessa Hall, Room 426
dale.shin@uoit.ca 

Dr. Ronn Young
ronn.young@uoit.ca 

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo