Skip to main content

Faculty

Professors

Shahid Alvi, PhD 
Bordessa Hall, Room 315
905.721.8668 ext. 3412
shahid.alvi@uoit.ca

Brian Campbell, PhD
905.721.8668 ext. 3407
brian.campbell@uoit.ca

Liqun Cao, PhD (on leave)
Bordessa Hall, Room 329
905.721.8668 ext. 3804
liqun.cao@uoit.ca

Wesley Crichlow, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 322
905.721.8668 ext. 2651
wesley.crichlow@uoit.ca

Brian Cutler, PhD (on leave)
brian.cutler@uoit.ca

Gary Genosko, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 310
905.721.8668 ext. 3819
gary.genosko@uoit.ca

Ron Hinch, PhD (Professor Emeritus)
ron.hinch@uoit.ca

Barbara Perry, PhD (Undergraduate Program Director, Criminology)
Bordessa Hall, Room 325
905.721.8668 ext. 3411
barbara.perry@uoit.ca

Hannah Scott, PhD 
Bordessa Hall, Room 512
905.721.8668 ext. 2653
hannah.scott@uoit.ca

Phillip Shon, PhD (Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs, Personnel, Community Outreach, and Criminology Graduate Certificate Development)
Bordessa Hall, Room 416
905.721.8668 ext.6516
phillip.shon@uoit.ca

Peter Stoett, PhD (Dean)
Bordessa Hall, Room 415
905.721.8668 ext. 5856
peter.stoett@uoit.ca


Associate Professors

Rachel Ariss, PhD 
Bordessa Hall, Room 504
905.721.8668 ext. 5866
rachel.ariss@uoit.ca

Sasha Baglay, PhD (Undergraduate Program Director, Legal Studies)
Bordessa Hall, Room 506
905.721.8668 ext. 3459
sasha.baglay@uoit.ca

Carla Cesaroni, PhD 
Bordessa Hall, Room 314
905.721.8668 ext. 2517
carla.cesaroni@uoit.ca

Kimberley Clow, PhD (Undergraduate Program Director, Forensic Psychology)
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 623  
905.721.8668 ext. 3457
kimberley.clow@uoit.ca

Aziz Douai, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 305
905.721.8668 ext. 3790
aziz.douai@uoit.ca

Steven Downing, PhD (Graduate Program Director, Criminology)
Bordessa Hall, Room 502
905.721.8668 ext. 3805
steven.downing@uoit.ca

Shanti Fernando, PhD (Undergraduate Program Director, Political Science)
Bordessa Hall, Room 509
905.721.8668 ext. 3809
shanti.fernando@uoit.ca

Judith Grant, PhD (on leave)
905.721.8668 ext. 2869
judith.grant@uoit.ca

Leigh Harkins, PhD (Graduate Program Director, Forensic Psychology)
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 620
905.721.8668 ext. 5991
leigh.harkins@uoit.ca

Sharon Lauricella, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 308
905.721.8668 ext. 3828
sharon.lauricella@uoit.ca

Amy Leach, PhD (on leave)
Bordessa Hall, Room 414
905.721.8668 ext. 3706
amy.leach@uoit.ca

Thomas McMorrow, PhD (Undergraduate Program Director, Liberal Arts) 
Bordessa Hall, Room 513
905.721.8668 ext. 5877
thomas.mcmorrow@uoit.ca

Isabel Pedersen, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 503
905.721.8668 ext. 5874
isabel.pedersen@uoit.ca

Teresa (Tess) Pierce, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 309
905.721.8668 ext. 3820
teresa.pierce@uoit.ca

Matthew Shane, PhD (Assistant Dean, Inter-faculty Research, Social Media, and Undergraduate Psychology Program Development)
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 619
905.721.8668 ext. 5968
matthew.shane@uoit.ca

Andrea Slane, PhD (Associate Dean, Strategic Research Development, including NCE and New Master's Program Development)
Bordessa Hall, Room 507
905.721.8668 ext. 2844
andrea.slane@uoit.ca

Arshia U. Zaidi, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 327
905.721.8668 ext. 3443
arshia.zaidi@uoit.ca


Assistant Professors

Karla Dhungana Sainju, PhD (on leave)
905.721.8668 ext. 5809
karla.dhungana-sainju@uoit.ca

Joseph Eastwood, PhD
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 624
905.721.8668 ext. 5971
joseph.eastwood@uoit.ca

Karla Emeno, PhD
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 625
905.721.8668 ext. 5972
karla.emeno@uoit.ca

Tyler Frederick, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 304
905.721.8668 ext. 5881
tyler.frederick@uoit.ca

Alyson King, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 307
905.721.8668 ext. 3421
alyson.king@uoit.ca

Olga Marques, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 303
905.721.8668 ext. 5884
olga.marques@uoit.ca

Tanner Mirrlees, PhD (Undergraduate Program Director, Communication and Digital Media Studies)
Bordessa Hall, Room 312
905.721.8668 ext. 5852
tanner.mirrlees@uoit.ca

Christopher O'Connor, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 316
905.721.8668 ext. 5882
christopher.o'connor@uoit.ca

Natalie Oman, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 505
905.721.8668 ext. 5868
natalie.oman@uoit.ca

Jen Rinaldi, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 514
905.721.8668 ext. 5873
jen.rinaldi@uoit.ca

James Walsh, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 511
905.721.8668 ext. 5876
james.walsh@uoit.ca

Lecturers

Scott Aquanno, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 328
905.721.8668 ext. 5855
scott.aquanno@uoit.ca

Andrea Braithwaite, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 311
905.721.8668 ext. 5878
andrea.braithwaite@uoit.ca

Jordan Harel, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 508
905.721.8668 ext. 5919
jordan.harel@uoit.ca

Timothy MacNeill, PhD
Bordessa Hall, Room 313
905.721.8668 ext. 5879
timothy.macneill@uoit.ca 

Amir Mostaghim
Bordessa Hall, Room 323
905.721.8668 ext. 5887
amir.mostaghim@uoit.ca

Vivian Stamatopoulos
Bordessa Hall, Room 306
905.721.8668 ext. 5883
vivian.stamatopoulos@uoit.ca

Shannon Vettor, PhD (Academic Associate)
2 Simcoe Street South, Room 623
905.721.8668 ext. 5845
shannon.vettor@uoit.ca


Social research Centre

Matthew Stein, PhD (Director)
61 Charles Street Building, Room 203
matthew.stein@uoit.ca

Sessional Instructors: Fall 2017

Davut Akca
Bordessa Hall, Room 426
davut.akca@uoit.ca

Sana Affara
Bordessa Hall, Room 423
sana.affara@uoit.ca 

Liza Arnason
Bordessa Hall, Room 422
liza.arnason@uoit.ca 

Rob Elkington
Bordessa Hall, Room 422
rob.elkington@uoit.ca

Adam Ellis
Bordessa Hall, Room 422
adam.ellis@uoit.ca

Parvinder Hira-Friesen
Bordessa Hall, Room 423
parvinder.hira-friesen@uoit.ca

Treisha Hylton
Bordessa Hall, Room 423
treisha.hylton@uoit.ca

Duncan Koerber
Bordessa Hall, Room 426
duncan.koerber@uoit.ca 

Krystle Martin
Bordessa Hall, Room 423
krystle.martin@uoit.ca 

Michael Mueller
Bordessa Hall, Room 426
michael.mueller@uoit.ca 

Andrew Muncaster
Bordessa Hall, Room 423
andrew.muncaster@uoit.ca 

Ksenia Polonskaya
Bordessa Hall, Room 422
ksenia.polonskaya@uoit.ca 

Amanda Robinson
Bordessa Hall, Room 422
amanda.robinson@uoit.ca

Dale Shin
Bordessa Hall, Room 426
dale.shin@uoit.ca

Harini Sivalingam
Bordessa Hall, Room 423
harini.sivalingam@uoit.ca 

Robert Tanha
Bordessa Hall, Room 422
robert.tanha@uoit.ca 

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo